Sunday, March 15, 2009

UCLA Faces Virginia Commonwealth In NCAA Tourney 1st Round

By Bruin Basketball Report 


The UCLA men's basketball team has been given a No. 6 seed in the East Regional of the NCAA Tournament and will face No. 11 seed Virginia Commonwealth University on Thursday, March 19, at the Wachovia Center in Philadelphia, PA. Game time is approximately 6:45 pm PT/9:45 pm ET. 

This marks UCLA's 43rd NCAA Tournament berth and the program's fifth-consecutive appearance in the NCAA Tournament. The Bruins have compiled a 98-35 all-time record in the NCAA Tournament. 

Thursday's matchup against VCU marks the first meeting between both schools. 

The winner of Thursday's contest will play the winner of No. 3 Villanova vs. No. 14 American on Saturday, March 21 at the Wachovia Center. That game will be played at either 10:05 am PT/1:05 pm ET or 12:35 pm PT/3:35 pm ET.

Labels:

1 Comments:

At Mar 17, 2009, 3:01:00 AM, Anonymous Intersport said...

I found this great youtube site with NCAA coaches thoughts on the matchups.
UCLA and VCU:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g_o2ZSDWxww&feature=PlayList&p=CC470487AE8C4CA2&index=5
Rick Pitino, head coach of overall #1 Louisville, breaks down the 6 vs. 11 match-up in the East Region, the UCLA Bruins versus the VCU Rams.

 

Post a Comment

<< Back To Bruin Basketball Report Home